By law, each property, other than farmland, must be viewed, inspected, and revalued once every four years. Farmland is reassessed yearly. Between general assessment years assessors may revalue property if the value is not correct.

In Edgar County, every year is a general assessment year.  Townships are divided into four assessment districts by resolution of the Edgar County Board.  One Quad district is reassessed each year on a rotating basis. The schedule for Edgar County is listed below.

  • 2020 – Buck, Embarrass, Kansas, Shiloh, Young America
  • 2021 – Paris
  • 2022 – Elbridge, Gandview, Hunter, Stratton & Symmes
  • 2023 –  Brouilletts Creek, Edgar, Prairie, Ross