Wednesday, March 8, 2017

9:00 a.m.

Edgar County Courthouse, Courtroom #2

Paris, IL

  1. Call Meeting To Order
  2. Pledge of Allegiance
  3. Roll Call
  4. Minutes from February 8, 2017 Regular Meeting.
  5. Claims Against The County
  6. County Board Members’ Claims
  7. Public Comment
  8. Highway
  1. Resolution to Declare by Ordinance a change to the maximum speed on CH 33 (Prairies Edge Drive)
  2. Resolution authorizing the County Board Chairman to sign Amendment #1 to Knight & Associates BLR 05510, CH 33 (Prairies Edge), Section 13-00121-01-WR
  3. Resolution of Support of an Elbridge Twp. application for USDA Rural Business Development Grant Program Funds on the Staley Bridge project
  4. Resolution of Support of a Symmes Twp. application for USDA Rural Business Development Grant Program Funds on 275th Road
  5. Resolution of Support to Benefit the Economy & the Citizens of Illinois (Restore 40 to Locals Initiative)
  6. Adopt Limited English Proficiency (LEP) Policy as Required by USDA’s Rural Development Assisted Programs.
  1. Resolution Authorizing Treasurer to Transfer $25,000.00 From the General Fund to the Courthouse Improvement Fund #841.
  2. Resolution Appointing Kraig Key, Commissioner, Hughes Drainage District By Mutual Agreement of The Town of Shiloh, County of Edgar, and State of Illinois.
  3. Appoint Dave Neal, Commissioner, Edgar County Housing Authority.
  4. Appoint the following to the North Fork Conservancy District:
  •               R.G. Heltsley,          Term ending August 21, 2018
  •               Jeff Yoder,               Term ending August 21, 2019
  •               Randell Smith,       Term ending August 21, 2021
  1. Appoint Cherise Murphy to Edgar County Mental Health Board (708) to Fill Vacancy Created by Resignation of Gregg Whitkanack.
  2. Approve Settlement of Federal/State Causes of Action Filed by Curtis Wilson for $2,350.00, as Recommended by Counsel for the County.
  3. Advertise Notice of Accepting Bids for Sale of Property at 908 N. Main St., Paris; a/k/a The Kreckman Building.
  4. Appoint the Following to the Airport Advisory Board:
  •               Mike Davis              Term Ending 3.8.18
  •               Doug Sutton           Term ending 3.8.20
  •               Richard Wilken      Term ending 3.8.20
  1. Action on Revised T-Hangar Lease.
  2. Officer/Department Head Reports
  3. Committee Reports
  4. Closed Session
  5. Adjourn
2017-03-06T14:11:54+00:00 March 6th, 2017|Categories: Agendas, County Board|